Sunsilk Perfect Straight Shampoo Review

Hello guys, my today’s review is about the Sunsilk perfect straight shampoo. My hair is very dry and frizzy. But, I avoid chemical and heat styling on my hair because it damages hair in the long run. Therefore, I searched for a shampoo that would give me manageable hair while making them smooth and straight. I came across this shampoo through a TV commercial. Let us explore this product through a detailed review.

What It Claims

This perfect straight shampoo by Sunsilk is co-created in collaboration with Yuko Yamashita, who is a Sunsilk expert. This product uses the unique straight lock technology to give you soft, smooth, and tangle-free hair. Its special molecules penetrate deep into hair strands and tame frizz for everyday manageable hair. 

Ingredients

Sodium Laureth Sulphate, Silicone, Straight Lock Technology.

My Experience

Since my hair is very stubborn and unmanageable, this shampoo does wonders on my hair. It considerably increases the shine of my hair and makes its texture smooth. The shampoo effectively cleanses the scalp and keeps away dandruff and fakes. However, I had to wash my hair thrice a week to keep it free from dirt and buildup. The shampoo comes in a flip cap bottle, which is completely leak proof. It creates a creamy foam with only little quantity. Hence my bottle lasts long for up to 2 months. PS: I have waist-length hair. It has a creamy consistency with a hint of purple colour and smells very pleasant. Individually the shampoo does not give results; however, using the Sunsilk Perfect Straight Conditioner works very well on my hair (I will be reviewing the conditioner in my next post). I finish the process by applying the Hair And Care Silk And Shine Hair Serum

Pros

Very affordable

Long-lasting

Travel Friendly

Mild fragrance, which is ideal for sensitive noses.

Keeps hair comparatively straight and frizz-free.

Makes it more manageable

Easily available

Cons

Contains sulfate and silicone

Does not straighten hair completely like the hair straighteners.

Will I Repurchase It?

Obviously, yes, this shampoo has suited me after trying a hell lot of products. The shampoo contains chemicals. Hence I always use a homemade DIY hair mask or organic hair masks to keep my hair and scalp nourished.

Here is the result of the shampoo on my hair

Leave a comment