Just Herbs Face Pack Review

Hello Ladies,

My first ever face pack review had to be one of the Just Herbs best products, the Petalsoft Anti-tan Rose Face Pack. This product is their best selling mud mask which is suitable for all skin types. Out of the many Just Herbs products online, I chose to review it since it gave me immediate results in one use. I am sure you must be interested in knowing more, so I am sharing my detailed review of the product.

What The Product Claims

This mud face pack repairs soothes and brightens sun tanned skin and has a soothing aroma of wild Indian rose. It deeply cleanses pores, removes sun tan and repairs your skin from within. This face pack is made from fuller earth (multani mitti) enriched with skin lightening beauty herbs that tone, texturize, and rejuvenate the skin. The face pack maintains skin elasticity and licorice helps in soothing chronic inflammation, redness and inhibits melanin synthesis. Rose and holy basil protect the skin from photo-aging by thor radiation protective properties. It heals sunburn, reduces tan and improves complexion by making your skin fair with a petal-soft perfection.

Ingredients

Indian Rose (Rosa Centifolia) 5%, Indian Ginseng* (Withania Somnifera) Ext. 1%, Liquorice (Glycyrrhiza Glabra) Ext. 1%, Honey (Mel) 2%, Holy Basil (Ocimum Sanctum) Ext. 2%, Purified Water (Aqua), Steam Distilled Rose Water, Aloe Vera* (Aloe Barbadensis) Leaf Juice, Vegetable Glycerine, Indian Volcanic Clay, Cold-Pressed Grapeseed (Vitis Vinifera) Oil, China Clay, Bentonite Clay, Potassium Sorbate, Caprylyl Glycol, Gluconolactone / Sodium Gluconate, Natural Preservative Blend Of Herbs And Essential Oils.

  • Certified Organic Herbs/Herbal extracts denoted by ‘*’ on product labels.
  • Certified Organic cold pressed Plant/vegetable Oils denoted by ‘**’ on product labels.
  • ECOCERT approved (Natural ingredient from renewable resources) denoted by ‘***’ on product labels.

How To Use

  • Apply the face pack on clean face and neck for 15-20 minutes
  • Wash your face with lukewarm water just before the face pack begins to dry.
  • Massage your skin gently with fingertips.
  • Follow it with a splash of cold water.
  • If you have extra dry skin, add little milk cream or honey.
  • Use this product twice a week.

My Experience

Since mine was a trial pack from Smytten, it came in a small plastic box. The face pack had a thick consistency and had a mesmerizing aroma of rose. Since my skin is normal to oily, I mixed a little water and made a medium paste. The face pack had many lumps into it. Hence obtaining a fine consistency was a bit of a struggle. However, the application was very smooth. The face pack spread effortlessly on my skin. The product given was enough to cover my entire face and neck. In fact, I applied a double layer. The face pack took more than to dry than my expectations, but it felt soothing as the rose fragrance kept me amazed. After washing my face, my skin felt incredibly soft and bright. The product showed instant results in one use. I could also see reduced redness and tan. My skin felt more refreshed and brightened, just as if I had a facial. Washing the face pack was neither a big task. My experience with this product was excellent.

Pros

Organic face pack, free from petrochemicals, parabens, SLS/SLES PEG/PPG, Genetically modified ingredients (GMO) and other harmful synthetic ingredients

Ayurvedic and certified organic ingredients

100% vegan

Cruelty-free

Stands true to its claim

Soothing real rose fragrance

Suits all skin types

Cons

Expensive

Will I Repurchase It?

Yes, I will surely do it. I cannot keep myself protected from sun exposure all the time, but I can surely heal the skin damage caused due to the sun by using this face pack. Plus, it does not have any chemicals; hence it is perfect for my sensitive skin. 

If you want to give this face pack a try but do not want to spend a considerable amount, you can order a trial pack through Smytten

They provide 6 trial packs of various products from premium brands at just Rs.199/-

How Can You Avail This

  • Download the Smytten app.
  • You will receive 6 trial points once you sign up.
  • Use these trial points to order 6 different products you wish to try. (if you are lucky enough, you might receive a complimentary gift sometimes)
  • Once you place the order, the amount you pay will again get converted into trial points or coupons which you can use to purchase other products.

Its time to say goodbye
Please let me know in the comments section if you want any product to be reviewed, I would be happy to help.

Goodbye, see you guys with another product review. STAY HOME, STAY SAFE.

Leave a comment